Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Jonathan Gottlieb, MD -  - Orthopedic Spine Surgeon

Minimally Invasive Spine Center of South Florida

Jonathan Gottlieb, MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Miami-Dade County, Miami, FL

16 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Gottlieb always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Gottlieb below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carol T.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr. Gottlieb and his staff are very professional and caring. I had a great experience and I have my quality of life back again.
Jorge P.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr. Gottleib and his staff are amazing. My surgery was 100% successful! I felt immediately better!! I highly recommend Miami Ortho Spine!!
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 06/26/19
Very nice staff and Dr.:) Extremely short visit. I feel we could have saved a trip from the Keys and had the new MRI prior to visit.
Nestor V.
Submitted 06/24/19
Very accertive
Nestor V.
Submitted 06/20/19
Very proffesional
Drew C.
Submitted 06/17/19
Skilled specialist with excellent diagnostic abilities.
Carina R.
Submitted 06/11/19
DR GOTTLIEB is an amazing surgeon, a great personality and very caring! I had a big herniation on my L5-S1 disk and had surgery with DR Gottlieb. I've started having back pain in the last year and a half. Once in 2-3 months i was not able to get up from the bed for 1-2 weeks. Then i got to a point when the pain got so bad that it wouldn't go away. This happened in Dec. In Jan i did the epidural injection with another neurologist that is affiliated with DR Gottlieb in Key West. After seeing the epidural did not work, and my foot start to get numb with very bad leg pain that i couldn't handle without pain killers, i was referred to DR Gottlieb. I was scheduled an urgent appointment with DR Gottlieb in Miami. He explained to me it's better to do the surgery but he was not pushy about it. I was very afraid to do any surgery. I had to cancel the first scheduled surgery, that's how afraid i was. Then in March i decided i can't live my life being in pain non stop and rescheduled the surgery again. I am soooo happy i did the surgery! And I'm glad it was done by DR Gottlieb! He is the best surgeon! After 1 month of recovering i start feeling better and better. It was about 2 months for full recovery. I have NO PAIN! When my back feels stiff i do exercises and it feels better but no pain at all. The surgery was way worth it. Now, looking back to what i was going through and comparing with the recovery time and progress, I'm very thankful to DR Gottlieb for everything he did! He gave me my life back!!! Every day when I get up I think how thankful i am to have met DR Gottlieb! I've had a bad experience with another dr before i met DR Gottlieb that wouldn't even believe my pain level! DR Gottlieb is totally opposite! He listens, understands and cares! Than you!
Haydee P.
Submitted 06/10/19
Always such a pleasure to meet with Dr Gottlieb. He is attentive to your concerns and comments and takes the time to explain his findings and recommendations. I highly recommend him.
Nicolas M.
Submitted 04/15/19
He took his time to answer each questions at or level of understanding. He was honest about the procedure pros and con this help us to make the right decision
James M.
Submitted 04/05/19
I had a great experience with Dr. Gottlieb. He was knowledgeable and took the time to explain my current situation and my options going further.
CASON F.
Submitted 04/01/19
I cannot put into words how grateful I am that I found Dr. Gottlieb after being involved in a car accident last year. He listen to me when I felt discouraged about my progress, never made me feel like I was anything other than a priority, and most importantly gave me back a quality of life I was accustomed to before my accident. It was a slow healing process which ended in a cervical discectomy, but 2 months after the surgery I am as good as new! I would also like to say that the women that work in his office (Mina and Nicole) could not be any kinder or more helpful in answering any questions or concerns, and they do it with a smile. I never write reviews but Dr Gottlieb and his office definitely deserve one to say the very least. I am very blessed.
Robert P.
Submitted 03/27/19
DR Gottlieb is the best 5 herniated disc trapped nerve. he was great all around. had bad experience with other doctor
JOhn H.
Submitted 10/06/18
Great experience start to finish just wish Dr Gottlieb was in my Aetna network worth the out of pocket though
Monica M.
Submitted 04/16/18
SO attentive, caring, and well-trained! He treats you as a person and not a set of symptoms!
Maria R.
Submitted 03/12/18
Really nice staff and Doctor
Julio P.
Submitted 12/13/17
Dr. Gottlieb performed a miracle! I was unable to lift my arm due to a complicated problem with the vertebrae in my neck. Now, 2 months after my surgery, I am back to playing softball, which I did not think would be possible! Dr. Gottlieb's bedside manner is beyond anything I've ever experienced. He is a very kind, caring and experienced doctor who I highly recommend.