COVID-19 and Our Office

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Jonathan Gottlieb, MD -  - Orthopedic Spine Surgeon

Minimally Invasive Spine Center of South Florida

Jonathan Gottlieb, MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Miami-Dade County, Miami, FL

54 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Gottlieb always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Gottlieb below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Annie S.
Submitted 10/18/21
I am very pleased with him and his staff very nice
Mark R.
Submitted 10/15/21
Our first visit with Dr Gottlieb ,however, he has been taking care of my wife’s brother for nine years! He is compassionate, caring and knowledgeable. We live in Indiana and want Dr. Gottlieb to take care of my back issues, would highly recommend him!
Pedro V.
Submitted 10/01/21
Dr. Gottlieb and his staff were great! They were friendly, professional and accommodating. I felt that I was in good hands.
Craig L.
Submitted 09/09/21
He listen to my problems and then explained it all to me in a way that i could understand.
Linda M.
Submitted 09/02/21
Caring as usual.
Connie E.
Submitted 08/12/21
In 2017 I was diagnosed with spondylolisthesis at my L5/L4 vertebrae. At the time my symptoms were not severe and the doctors that I saw did not recommend surgery. The recommended injections at the time did very little to relieve my symptoms. In 2018 we moved to South Florida and my condition continued to worsen. I had reduced my physical activities significantly. Playing golf was a thing of the past. After doing extensive research I decided to see Dr. Gottlieb in the autumn of 2019. By then my symptoms were getting advanced. For example, I was no longer able walk on my heals, my left leg was showing signs of muscle atrophy and my pain was a constant detractor. We decided that surgery was the best path forward (L4/L5 fusion and L3 decompression) and planned to schedule it at some point in 2020. The morning of 27 December I awoke and could barely walk. Making it around our small house without assistance of some type was not possible. I called Dr. Gottlieb and we scheduled the surgery for the third week of January 2020. My surgery went well and upon awakening in my room I could tell something was better! Success! I will tell you now that this surgery is a major undertaking. It is painful and the rehab process takes months but if you commit yourself to the process your results can be life changing. Today, I am back in the gym, scuba diving and a few weeks ago I resumed playing golf. I truly thought I may never play golf again so this result is miraculous for me. Jonathan Gottlieb is an attentive, caring human being. He’s also a very fine surgeon. He’ll give it to you straight but there is absolutely no pressure in his manner. I am pain free. What else could you ask for?
LAWRENCE M.
Submitted 06/07/21
I had a great virtual meeting with Dr. Gottlieb and I’m looking forward to moving on with treatments.
Arnold R.
Submitted 05/28/21
Dr. Gotlieb was caring, professional and has a way about him that puts the patient at ease and comfortable during, what could be, dire circumstances. I would and will recommend him to all who have back issues
Sonia B.
Submitted 05/14/21
I recommend Dr.Gottlieb 100%.
Katherine D.
Submitted 05/10/21
Me siento muy complacida con el profesionalismo y excelente atencion del equipo medico del Dr Jonathan y el Dr Lerma. Fui operada exitosamente de una hernia discal L3 L4 que me limitaba mis actividades diarias. Tenia mucho dolor lumbal y caminaba con mucha dificultad. Gracias a la cirugia impecable hecha por este equipo medico hoy estoy recuperando mi estilo de vida normal. Eternamente agradecida!
Yisley B.
Submitted 05/10/21
I feel very grateful! I got operated from an discal herniation on L4 and L5.. was almost unable to walk for 3 months in constant pain.. and got a successful operation by Dr Lerma and Dr Jonathan and couldn't be more happy with the results.. instantly the pain was gone and in a few weeks I am gradually getting back to my normal life. Strongly recommend Dr. Lerma & Dr. Jonathan Services.
Liliana T.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr. Gottlieb is incredibly kind and diligent. Great experience
Laura L.
Submitted 04/06/21
Dr. Gottlieb was attentive and patient with all my questions. He made meaningful recommendations for further studies.
Lorraine S.
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Gottlieb and his team were very professional and answered all my questions.
Moises M.
Submitted 01/20/21
Amazing experience, very professional and caring Dr. Excellent staff, appointment on time.
Cristina M.
Submitted 09/10/20
I wont to express my most sincere thanks to Dr. Jonathan R. Gottlieb for his kind and excellent Professional Services.
Gerard B.
Submitted 06/02/20
First Class
Susan S.
Submitted 03/24/20
Dr. Gottlieb was referred to me by my PT who had, or was in then process of, rehabbing five of his patients; he wasn’t wrong. After 10 years of suffering chronic sciatica, the last year kept it more acute and bringing to a complete halt, any activity requiring me to walk more than 125 ft without blinding pain. As an avid nature lover with a passion for outdoors and wildlife photography, this condition had robbed me of enjoying any and every activity requiring two legs in forward motion. Anyone who suffers the agony of this nerve completely understands how debilitating it is and how much of your life is placed on hold while suffering through it. I had a lumbar spinal fusion procedure (known as an OLIF) on 3/11/2020 and by my 5th day post-op, I was walking 5000+ steps and climbing stairs 8-10 times daily. Dr. Gottlieb is very much a professional, but he is also a warm, compassionate human being who just happens to be a great surgeon as well. I’m forever grateful to the therapist who recommended him to me, and indebted to Dr. Gottlieb for handing me back my active life once again.
Ralf G.
Submitted 03/22/20
Great staff and Dr. Gottlieb is fantastic.
Jorge P.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Gottlieb and his staff have done everything possible to ensure my success and recovery from surgery. Dr. Gottlieb is definitely one of the most caring and professional physicians I have ever dealt with. I should know... I’ve been in the medical/pharma business for over 30 years. Definitely recommend him and his staff.